Life and Pets

Wednesday …

Our grandnephew Ethan and his Raggedy Andy

You might get tired of hearing this, but yesterday was another day of this ‘n’ that.

In the morning, I stopped at Welcome Home to have coffee. I met a friend and we had an hour visiting, just we two. Then it was time for her to get her car from the service garage, and I took stuff to recycling.

I made another couple of stops for groceries and hurried home for lunch.

Shortly after our simple meal, a friend stopped with a gift, a “thank you” for Gary’s service as a farrier. She stayed for awhile and it was a lovely visit.

I was starting to fade because of the cold I’m fighting, and I did very little else for the afternoon.

☕️☕️☕️☕️☕️☕️☕️☕️☕️☕️☕️☕️☕️☕️☕️☕️☕️☕️☕️☕️☕️

I didn’t post earlier as I was just trying to, y’know, feel better.

It’s not Covid, it’s just a cold, and I’m doing my best here.

This is near the home of Robin Levant and it’s her photo.

I took a selfie of my face while I rest in this recliner chair. Minna is on my lap too. She’s cute and photogenic, I’m hideous. I deleted my pic.

I did manage to run a small errand with Mica and Minna this morning. Shelly and I had both spoken for a couple of interesting items from a local collector/junque dealer, so I paid for and picked up those things. Our friend was impressed that I showed up exactly when I said I would. I know how annoying the waiting can be when one advertises anything and you get any “runaround”, eg, no-shows.

I dreamed up a soup for lunch, and the instantpot cooked it quickly … it was lentil-curry-chicken vegetable and I might need to try to duplicate it. No recipe or notes. 🤦🏼‍♀️

Most of this afternoon I’ve wondered what to make for supper. I finally settled on a simple chicken breast sandwich, French fries and salad. Gary would have found something for himself, but I love to make meals for him.

But I’m weak as a kitten today.

Hope your day has been healthy and happy.

~ Ann

Leave a comment