Life and Pets

Sick days …

I guess it’s “just a cold”. A sporadic cough developed into a frequent wracking wet cough. I don’t remember ever having headache and body aches so acute.

I stayed in bed until mid morning on Thursday, except for brief forays out to the kennels at 5 am. and 6. We have a neighbour who is logging that early, so that was a wake up call. I wanted to avoid having to clean up messes as I did Tuesday morning when I was falling ill. I was gagging that day.

So, I didn’t have to clean up any piles, but I had to go back out at 6 to close some barking dogs indoors. After that, I was down for the count for a few hours. Then, I had to rally enough to feed 15 boarders, and Gary helped.

Friday was minimally better. I think that, because I’ve enjoyed such robust health all my life, I feel sorrier and wimpier when I’m “struck down”. Gary even made his own supper last night.

Already today, I feel that I’m back in the land of the living and have turned the corner.

Hope you are all having a good day, great week, and awesome life  . I might get back to this post or a new one with some photos … in the meantime, I have to figure out how to make enough memory on my iPhone, as I am getting a message that it doesn’t have enough to take a picture.

Love, Ann

IMG_0570

 

 

Leave a Reply

