Life and Pets

How ’bout them apples?

Now these are the very last of the Honey Crisp Apples. We have a relatively young tree which yielded about twenty pounds of sweet, crisp, and on average, large apples. We also have a Goodland or Battleford tree, which yields some fairly good eating/cooking apples, and a Norland tree which produces a lot of apples very early (mid August). Most of the crop has been processed and frozen.

appleslastof2016

I was in the garden after our beautiful Sunday brunch with friends. It didn’t take too much time to dig the last of the potatoes, as there were just a few hills left. They look gnarly and a bit scabby and they are delicious!  I will just peel and cook up these as I have done with the rest of the potato bounty.

IMG_9598.jpg

As usual, I have enjoyed a wonderful week with my best four-legged friends around me. Except for Thursday, I didn’t have many dogs to groom: in my world, four small dogs in one day is plenty.

levi2016

Levi

Baxter

Baxter

smokeyinflowerbed

Smokey napping

ladyoct2016

Lady wary of camera

Onus

Onus

Buster Taugher

Buster

kianandgamble

Kian and Gamble

Sparky

Sparky

mayaseltzerdevileyes

Maya & Seltzer with “devil eyes”. Sweet wee doggies.

maxcousineau

Max

hunter

Hunter

Tilly Rykes

Tilly

While I was finding pictures of the Pet Hostel present or recent population to show you, I thought, “I should find something pithy to say in this blog.” But I’ve got nothing. Nothing pithy today.

It’s Sunday afternoon and we have a Netflix movie on, “Whiskey Tango Foxtrot” which I watched a couple of nights ago and want to see again. So I’ll leave you to dream up your own profound thoughts.

Hope you are all very well!

~ Ann

Leave a Reply

