Dogs and Life / Life and Pets

Lacklustre Tuesday …

Nothing’s wrong, things are fine and good, but after taking care of boarding dogs and grooming one very small shih tzu, I could not get motivated to do much of anything!

I bathed Zoe yesterday. She’s a basset hound, therefore short, with a 3′ turning radius. Zoe’s normally quite content with us. I gave her an “exit bath”, that is … a bath and a nail trim before going home.

Zoe&Smokey2016.jpg

Yesterday, Maggie came to see me. She is a mixed breed, a border collie cross, who gets sheared short once per year.

MaggieBefore

MaggieAfter

Maggie was yesterday … sort of a big job. She is delightful to handle and doesn’t mind the clippers, blow dryer or bath. And after her spa treatment, she spotted the guinea pig.

Today I groomed tiny Molly:

IMG_7282.jpg

Molly&Smokey2016.jpg

Because I lacked ambition today, I don’t have anything else to report. I hardly did anything.

Love to all!

~ Ann

 

Leave a Reply

