Life and Pets

Yippee!

We had our usual Sunday breakfast and visit with friends, something I always so look forward to.

After we came home, Gary and I loaded the washer and dryer for the new little house onto my truck. I had been just dreading my part of the lifting, but my enthusiasm for adding the laundry pair to my project overrode my reticence.

I had cleared a path for installing the duo, and this is one of the last things that needs to be done before the house is “habitable”. Oh, yes, there are still some shelves needed in the kitchen, and I might never feel that I’m finished “tweaking” the project even in about 2035 when perhaps we’ll move there. But there are things I can tweak when I clean the house between renters … I will figure it out as time goes on.

I forgot to get a photo of the actual sexy appliances that we moved in and installed. Here’s an image poached from the ‘net: Kenmore washer and dryer in “Titanium” colour.

3432_400X400

Then Gary and I went to the grocery store and out to the “transfer station” (dump) to get rid of all the cardboard and styrofoam. A good afternoon’s work!

One little dog went home today, Rory aka “Lootie”. He’s a Cairn Terrier, and a soul which makes me smile every hour I have him in my care:

IMG_5738

Really, that’s all I have to say today. I feel weary after doing my part to move appliances and would rather do about nothing the rest of the afternoon.

Love,

Ann

Leave a Reply

