Life and Pets

All my darling daughters…

In a month, I have managed to see all three of my beautiful children. Shelly just made her way from Calgary to McBride, and though I thought she endured some extreme winter weather, she reported that the worst stretch, and only truly bad stretch, was between Tete Jaune Cache and our town.

Shelly,Susan,Kim,Ann2011?

Shelly is particularly visiting for the occasion of her paternal grandma’s 97 birthday.

I don’t have a really recent picture of the three girls together, nor of their Granny.

Today the counter top was installed. It was exciting to see the process, though the fellas didn’t need our participation. I am SO SO happy with this, and am planning a backsplash.

NewHouseCounterTop

To see a bigger shot, just click on the picture above. The green tape on the wall is to mark positions for some open shelves.

I’m going to go visit with Shelly now.

Love,

Ann

Leave a Reply

