Dogs and Life

Beautiful Saturday …

It is indeed a gorgeous day, clear and warm. I’m indoors just for a little break: Gary got home from his work and I had a couple of messages to pass on. I will talk to you, my friends, and then go accomplish some great thing outside. Or some little things.

I’m trying to stay busy and not dwell on the fact that I have not heard from Junior’s owner again today, and this is the day he promised to pick up the dog. He had also averred that he would pay in advance via eTransfer (which is SO easy), and he has not sent anything.

Early this week, Ryan had said that he had sent money to the wrong email address. I don’t believe him. He said then that he would send the correct amount to the correct address (that he should have at least three times on his cell phone). He didn’t telephone to say that he had had any difficulty. Big surprise, eh?

A conference call including the sergeant in Valemount was civil and yielded more promises (more bllsh*t). I’m afraid that Junior’s owner won’t show up and I’m nervous about him actually SHOWING up. Sergeant Darren told me that he will be glad when this issue is resolved and there won’t be any further involvement with the RCMP, and though this remark stung a bit (I’ve felt all along that they should be helping me and fully involved), I will be relieved beyond words. I’m losing sleep over this, might lose money, have stayed home or left notes on the doors and messages on Ryan’s cell phone. It’s possible that Ryan is reading this blog, as he knows my website, but all of this is true and not libelous, so I don’t care.

The Pet Hostel is busy this weekend! There’s no common thread except for two couples who are attending a function in Prince George. Each customer has their own need and their own story, and we are glad to be here for them. I would say that there isn’t a dog staying here that I don’t like at the moment!

Shelly was here just overnight Thursday/Friday, to switch vehicles, and we had a lovely visit, of course. She had to carry on her trip back to Worsley, with her two little dogs and a new infusion of pets to share with Adrien: her two cats.

Shelly with her cat "Rye"

Shelly with her cat “Rye”

Groomed a few dogs on Thursday, and then managed to have a day without clipping and bathing. Here was the roster for Thursday:

Chelsea

Chelsea

Ginger, happier than she looks!

Ginger, happier than she looks!

Panda

Panda

The day before was Odie’s turn… here he is, before and after. Such a pleasant little dog.

IMG_3601IMG_3607

We seem to have our Internet trouble sorted out! The problem was a least twofold: a fried “card” in our antenna, and a failing router. Both are replaced and our reception is better than it has been in a long time.

Do you remember Stella? She is a Cane Corso, or Italian Mastiff. Stella is gentle and obedient, and truly fun to be around. I moved the recliner chair back into her large kennel, as I know she won’t chew it as did another large pup.

IMG_3635

Guests this weekend are Stella, Molly & Angel, Willis, Sadie & Nellie, Zoë, Jasper & Timber, Foxy & Morag, another Jasper, Opal, Blitzen, Junior, Tippy and Hunter. Soon Bella and Finn will arrive. Tomorrow they start going home; most will be leaving.

Angel

Angel

Molly

Molly

Willis

Willis

Foxy

Foxy

IMG_6587

“Momo”

Sadie

Sadie

Nelllie

Nellie

Zoe

Zoe

Opal

Opal

Tippy

Tippy

Blitzen

Blitzen

I’m still missing photos of a few of the beloved guests. Might get back to you with more … or I might just be busy ministering to everyone.

Hope you all have a lovely, lovely, weekend.

~ Ann

Leave a Reply

