Life and Pets

Resting…

Having had a busy morning, I am now putting my feet up and chatting with you!

I groomed these three darlings who belong to the same family. I always enjoy the three little fluffy girls, and truly love visiting with the humans who bring them.

Riza & Hani

Riza & Hani

Misti

Misti

I have new friends this week! The owners went on faith, and some kind recommendations by other customers and friends. I tell new customers and old ones alike, “I do know how difficult it is to leave your pets…”.

Alaska

Alaska

Mabel

Mabel

After Alaska and Mabel settled in for a few hours, they didn’t look so woebegone nor did they drool so much or try to pick a quarrel with Khuno. They have been eating well, and I’ve observed Mabel the mastiff curled up in the big recliner chair which is now in the dog run! As soon as I get the camera out and approach the kennel, though, she hops down. I’d rather she stays relaxed in the chair.

Khuno

Khuno

I groomed this beautiful golden retriever mix puppy on Friday. Was I EVER glad for my new lift table!

Stella

Stella

Zippy asks to be picked up.

Zippy asks to be picked up.

I have been waiting for a return phone call from a financial adviser today. I’m sure that Mondays are the busiest day for a bank of any sort. I’ve been very concerned about a certain investment and have sought reassurance. While I wait and fret, the irony of the situation occurs to me: my problem relates to a gift left to me by my late stepmother, and Myrtle is the obvious person for me to discuss this with. It is alarming to me to see our nest egg do so poorly, when I thought it was invested wisely. The spending I have done has been considerable, but considered quite carefully, but I might have been more careful.

I am glad for a peaceful day. Yesterday was a bit hectic, with dogs coming and going, work to be done, a struggle with something related to computers, stressful search for “Foster Cat Jack”, and a train wreck of a Sunday Brunch. But why worry, eh? The dogs got sent home or settled in, work got done, computer issue resolved, Jack came back, and the breakfast things got resolved.

The cat population at home to date:

Jack, the foster cat who will stay...

Jack, “the foster cat”, inherited from an acquaintance.

Smokey, inherited from a friend

Smokey, inherited from a friend.

Prin, abandoned in a home, rescued.

Prin, abandoned in a home, rescued by me.

Smokey & Prin ALMOST napping together. Cold war ends.

Smokey & Prin ALMOST napping together. Cold war ends.

Gilbert had kittens the day after I adopted her.

Gilbert had kittens the day after I adopted her.

Seltzer & Maya pose as "pound puppies"... they, in fact, have a huge yard.

Seltzer & Maya pose as “pound puppies”… they, in fact, have a huge yard.

That’s about it for now. I left my daybook out in the kennel building, but this represents snippets of a few days’ activities.

Hope you are all doing okay. I’m doing so very well.

Love,

Ann

Leave a Reply

