Life and Pets

Fly through the air, with joy …

Helen Gabbard art

Helen Gabbard art

This is how I feel most of every day. I tried to find a picture like “grab a rung” or “fly through the air”, but I think this little sketch says it well. When I have a project, or good news, or enough meaningful work, I feel like I’m grabbing a trapeze and hanging on tight, flying through the air. Sometimes I think I’m so exhilarated because I drink too much coffee!

It would have been easy today to be “under the weather”. The wind blew and rain fell all night long, and today has been completely gloomy and wet. Everything is soaked and soggy, except for the boarding pets and our own pets.

It was a rather mundane day, as far as days go. I had a little grooming job, and half-expected, or 3/4 expected, to hear from a friend today, and we would have gone for lunch. It didn’t happen. That didn’t matter too much; this afternoon a different friend phoned, and now four of us will go to Chinese smorg tonight, and catch up.

Gary decided he could help one of his customers by boarding her horse for a little while. Late in the day, the new guy was delivered here, and our horse Bud has been getting acquainted with the other one. I think Gary’s horse is so happy for the company, that it is instant “bromance”.

There are a few doggy boarders: old friends and new. We have Foxy and Morag, Chloe and Xena, Oscar, Rolo, Hunter, Rudy and Cleo. Almost all are in the indoor-outdoor setup, that is, in my warm kennel building. As usual, if you want to see bigger images, you need only to click on each photo.

Chloe

Chloe

Xena

Xena

Rolo

Rolo

Oscar

Oscar

Cleo

Cleo

Rudy

Rudy

HunterP2014

Hunter

Snowy is the dog I groomed today. Her behaviour is exemplary, and she’s a pretty dog indeed.

Snowy

Snowy

Time to get ready to go for dinner. I don’t have very much on my mind these days aside from care of animals, and the proposed new house. On the latter… don’t get me started!

Love, Ann

 

Leave a Reply

