Life and Pets

Dude, where’s my lunch?

Click on the thumbnails to see a bigger photo.

IMG_9920

Duke

IMG_9883

Our McKenna and Lady

IMG_9893

Shea

IMG_9896

Jasper

IMG_9903

Squeaker

IMG_9922

Lexus

IMG_9929

Shadow

IMG_9938

Grizz & Tank

IMG_9950

Zoe hiding in her crate

IMG_9958

Gus

IMG_9961

Borvo

IMG_9964

Willis

Don’t even try to make sense of my title. Some days I have work, chores, or drop-offs and pickups scheduled so closely that I forget to eat breakfast OR a lunch, but rarely do I miss both. Sometimes schedules go out the window too. I’ve worked quite hard this summer …  I’ve stayed on my feet and on the move most of everyday. I believe that I have eaten more than usual, and therefore have not lost any weight. I do feel STRONG though!

I’m happy and grateful to be busy in my business and around the house and yard. Gary is home again, and everything is easier and even happier.

This long weekend, every kennel is full and four more dogs are coming. Maybe the much loved Shadow will sleep in our house: she is oh-so-quiet, and ever obedient. With a little more juggling, I can keep everyone sheltered and secure, and (as I hope it goes without saying) fed and watered.

I’m sorry to feel the end of summer coming on. It has been a glorious time from the last late frosts to this day. In the past, I’ve welcomed fall and winter, feeling burned out with gardening and business and sometimes other commitments. This year, I just wish I had MORE summer. More of the same, more of everything. I’m not ready to hibernate, as I have been many years.

IMG_9870_2

Chester, my favourite “staffy”

IMG_9881

Isla gets a bath

IMG_9876

Princess sits pretty for her midnight snack

IMG_9878

Muffin

Max went home

Max

IMG_9917

Sancho looking tough … not

 

I apologize to those to whom I’ve said, “I’ll post to my blog tonight!”, and then failed to do it. Seems like the real business of caring for my precious charges, petting them and smooching their faces takes most of my waking hours and all my energy. Again, that’s a happy situation and my true calling, but I shouldn’t make promises.

This is all I can manage tonight. I love you for reading my blog, and thank you for your patience.

~ Ann

p.s. As usual, I cannot arrange the photos as I want them. Why can’t things stay the same? WordPress has changed… perhaps I have to send a note to them.

 

 

Leave a Reply

