Life and Pets

Awesome tips…

I have hesitated to write a post about tips, because they are not expected. I do not want my customers who read my blog to think that I believe I deserve extra; the living I make is adequate and I’ve set my own prices. That’s the deal.

However, a tip is gratefully accepted, and I hope that it’s entertaining for me to share here. Though I remember forever the “givers” of these gratuities, I won’t mention names here: you know who you are and I think you rock.

Yesterday, I was presented with THESE. The customers deserve gifts from me, just for the privilege of babysitting their dogs.

IMG_7803

And in the past:

Special plate

Special plate

piddle pads

piddle pads

pretty fridge magnets

pretty fridge magnets

chocolate!

chocolate!

donuts!

donuts!

perpetual rose

perpetual rose

dog treat baker

dog treat baker

Booze!

Booze!

I have received many other amazing presents from customers … baking and other food, pet bedding and toys, even cash. Please don’t feel slighted if you have “tipped” and it isn’t pictured here: I have been searching 15,000 photos, having neglected to label.

Again, I say that “tips” of any kind are hardly necessary. Any of those things have simply said a little extra “thank you” for the services that I provide. Owners and their pets are gifts to me, and that is plenty.

There was some sad news in my dog world this week. Nukko, a large dog adopted from the SPCA by friends in Prince George, has died. My friends “saved” him, in a sense, as he was relatively young but needed knee surgery, and his owners saw that he got it. They worked hard to keep his weight down, and allowed appropriate exercise. He was a lovely, obedient dog, and I’ll miss him.

Nukko

Nukko

The community had their fundraiser for Bonnie last night. The pot-luck banquet was wonderful. The function was very well attended, and support was outstanding. Sometimes the fond and positive wishes are as much benefit as the financial contribution.

I painted a vase for Bonnie to keep, pink camouflage. Then I painted some inexpensive shoes to wear to the dinner. They photograph differently, but are actually the same colour.

IMG_7795

I need to get out and take care of (play with, reassure, clean up after) dogs. At the moment there are only four staying with us: Oscar, Cleo, Bella and Hunter.

Love, Ann

 

Leave a Reply

