Dogs and Life / Just dogs / Just Life

Heavy heart …

Callie

Callie

I lost my little buddy Callie today. Dr. Vogel explained that she could have been suffering from one or more of a number of ailments, all very dire and grave. The onset was sudden, and she was comatose when taken to the vet, and then dazed and distressed at best. We were told that it could have been a “cerebral hemorrhage”.

I’m too sad to wax philosophical about Callie. She is gone, and there will never be a tiny dog anything like her.

Love, Ann

4 thoughts on “Heavy heart …

  1. Oh Annie, I am so sorry for your loss. The story is much the same as what I went through with Angel. It was a very sudden thing. I know you are hurting greatly right now and it will probably a few days before you even feel like continuing without your little friend. I still cry for my little Angel. Actually, thats what I’m doing right now. If you want me to come over and have a cry with you over our little dogs, let me know.

    Judy

  2. Anne, I am so sorry. It is so hard to lose a furry member of the family. I hope your heart will be ready to sing again soon. Barb

Leave a Reply

