Dogs and Life

A more productive day…

Now, I do know that’s relative. Yesterday turned out to be plenty productive in that I got caught up with some bookwork. After about 12 hours almost non-stop at the computer spreadsheets, I not only gained some ground, but felt better about my “inertia and sloth”. It was a good day, after all.

Today was even better, as I awoke feeling invigorated. I worked on paperwork again, and uploaded some pictures to my WEBSITE. My customers showed up when they said they would, and then eventually I left home to do errands in town and eat a light lunch at Morels.

This afternoon, I groomed the little diva dog, “Diva”. She is only here for a couple of days and for a spa treatment. She is a gentle and sweet mixed breed.

Diva

Diva

I babysat Jayda just for the day. When her owners picked her up, I could not keep other dogs from barking, and Jayda was anxious to get going, so I didn’t fully explain the repair job I did on a split toenail that the dog had when she arrived this morning. I made a sort of “micro cast” (my term for a cast on a toenail), with surgical glue, silk buttonhole twist thread, and a bit of paper towel. Jayda is an energetic puppy, and it was difficult to keep her paw still enough, with one hand through her collar (so that she didn’t take flight from the grooming table) and otherwise keep her from getting her ear or my hand glued to the toe, or the paw stuck to the table, or my scissors glued shut. We had some success, but I’m not sure that I can patent the process. This IS the second time that I’ve done this for a large dog’s split nail; the first time worked very well and lasted long.

Jayda

Jayda

Toenail repair

Toenail repair

For  a few days, I took care of these sweet little dogs:

Molly

Molly

Angel

Angel

Even though there was some cloud cover today, the sun shone so brightly that it was almost hard on the eyes in mid-day.

I see there are Facebook messages coming in for Gary. I will end this post and get him back at the computer to answer to his social network. 😉

Leave a Reply

