Dogs and Life

Reprieve…

It warmed up today! In mid-afternoon it was a balmy -10 ℃. Yay!

Mr. Lewis went home tonight; I enjoyed having him so much, and he seemed very spunky for a dog of 14 years old. Here are new pictures of some guests who remain, plus three new clients who I already treasure.

Cooper

Cooper says, “I’ve finished supper, is there anything else?”

Natty

Natty

Bodhi

Bodhi

Dawson

Dawson

IMG_6776

Takwa

Takwa

I wanted to include a picture of this dear doggie “smiling”. There is not a mean or impatient bone in this dog’s body… this is merely an ingratiating look in answer to my question, “Do you want this cookie?”.

Snoopy

Snoopy

Snoopy might appear sad, but he acts joyful, eats well, and has adjusted just fine to a visit to the Pet Hostel.

Scruffy

Scruffy

Scruffy also seems not to mind a visit to “Auntie Ann’s “.

Maggie

Maggie

Maggie has been an occasional visitor to the Pet Hostel since puppyhood. It’s not surprising that she feels at home.

These are my new clients, and I don’t know any more polite and loving dogs! The three big girls are in our biggest kennel indoors, and that has a door to a large outdoor run.

Ruby

Ruby

Lush

Lush

Joke (pronounced 'Yolka'

Joke (pronounced ‘Yolka)

Katie has arrived for a short visit. This time, I am just “sub-contracting” as her babysitter.

Katie

Katie

And Spike is back for a few days! Always glad to see Spike arrive.

Spike

Spike

Still in residence are Shadow the cat, and Joey as well. We had Festus for two days, and he has gone home.

It has been a good day. I told my new human clients that this business is my “calling”. I do not mind the rounds of feeding, watering, walking, tidying, cleaning. I sat among the dogs and cats almost all afternoon, reading and snoozing in the big chair.

Tomorrow is Sunday, which means: brunch on the town, with Gary and our friends!

Today, I didn’t work on the website at all, and I think I’m too tired to start now. It’s ONLY 11 pm., but I might just read some more instead. We watched Ironman 3 on the TV tonight, and I really liked that. It might be just the night to go to bed early.

Love, Ann

One thought on “Reprieve…

Leave a Reply

